Late-breaking Update

Oh my word…you will just not believe what happened while I was visiting my family in Chicago this weekend. The Mom and I went over to Cheryl’s house for dessert on Sunday when she casually showed us her fabulous prize of that gorgeous gold-plated and plastic keychain from Florida. We were all standing around admiring it when I saw The Mom’s eyes turn glassy and wide. Suddently she started screaming “It’s not fair! It’s not fair! I should have won! I deserved that prize! I wanted that keychain so badly!”

Before I could say or do anything, body parts were flying.

There was screaming and crying.

Cheryl was victorious once again. She managed to keep the keychain.

It was just plain embarrassing. That Mom. You just can’t take her anywhere.

5 Comments

Filed under Kristy

5 responses to “Late-breaking Update

  1. ROTFL

    I told you it was a fabulous prize!

    We’ll have to do something fun again and have another contest.

    Mom, Kristy sent me to a corner and I think you need to join me. shh..we can make plans….

  2. Mom

    Ok Applie…..I ‘m with you with plans to……….. well they will just have to wait and see.

    • Uh..hmmm. Mom it looks like we need to put someone in their place. I’m not going to mention any names, but we just can’t let this person win again. She’s getting a big head. 😉

  3. seedur

    Nobody, and I mean nobody gets my prized keychain! You will have to fight me tooth and nail for it! It is mine, all mine! Bring on the next game and may the best person win (again!)

Leave a comment